Jubah Hitam Ungu

banner

CONVOCATION.

Assalammualaikum and hi everyone!

It is quite long break post right? Hmmm, i actually do have lot of stories to share, fom my third year degree life, a recommendation and review on a well-written book, and ofc my personal life need to be blog too, (so tak malu) but yeah you know, i’m not a multi -tasker person, thus blogging won’t help me much on reducing my degree stress, so here i go postponing every story AHAHHA. Forgive me everyone! (where is your promising attittude fixing on last post Anis? *facepalm)

Alice-facepalm.jpg

here you go ANIS!

BIG FACEPALM!

(of course DISNEY Princess’s facepalm is worthy to put LOLOL)

Okay, okay, enough with me being me, excusing here and there, this and that, so lets start our story!!!~~

This morning, Monday (i am totally fine with Monday, i mean no Monday Blues here hahaha), i have my usual routine, doing Power lab session at 8.30 am. Some of my classmates even ask why on earth do we have classes/lab today while others (most of UTeM students) are sleeping peacefully with cold weather (it is rainy morning!) and here us doing lab. I just go ‘aaahhh okay la tak payah ganti nanti’ totally dalam hati je okay hahaha. Oh, today is UTeM Convocation Day. Being the biggest day for all graduates, students, and even lecturers, everyone is busy celebrating them and what i mean here, you see word LECTURERS there?!!, yess, they totally involved! What us students expect are, ofc we are being such as understandable student will be much more understanding if there is no class. LOLOLOL. But, HERE WE GO, CLASS FROM 8.30am till 5.00pm. (HAHAHA no need to exaggerate we all have 3 hours break in between. Okay. HIHIHIIIII)

Then, after done lab session this morning, Sya and I decide to just go back and do our assignments at home. (But, here i’m blogging in the room HIHIHI) . Before we go back, we go to the FTK lobby to refill the water because refill water there is totallyyyy FREE!!

Entering the lobby and i remember that ‘oooohhh, hari ni konvo la patut la ada a few students berjubah konvo dekat lobby’.

And my i caught something there. There is family with a son (UTeM graduate) sitting there near the refill water machines. The parents and a grandmother are looking so proud with their son/grandchild wearing JUBAH HITAM UNGU that suits him perfectly. It is not a handsome face, good figures that make it looks perfectly perfect, but, the looks on the eye of the son is. I look at him wearing the gown carefully as precious as it is, looking deeply at every single faces there. He looks happy but don’t know why the emotion there is a bit teary. I get emotional suddenly and i get weird of myself too, because usually i don’t care my surrounding much and just do my own things. But, suddenly the son asks her father to stand for a while to checking his gown i guess, but the guess is all wrong. He unbutton his JUBAH KONVO and instead give his father to wear it.

“INI UNTUK AYAH”

I just take a glance on their faces while walking away from them to the parking area, and all i see is their teary eyes.

I get all teary and so emotional. All emotions are mix tho. I just can’t describe precisely those gazes but if you guys at there, you all will feel me.

In my honest opinion, there are only few students nowadays that thinking on their parents when it is their convocation days. The first reason they pursue this degree that is their parents as the main reason aside ALLAH, are always being forgotten day by day. And all i see is only the love goals and all. To tell this bitter truth is unwelcome i know but this is only my personal opinion. To see and share those moments i see, are indeed charming and refreshing for me. It makes me wanna beat all those assignments, all those piling tasks and all those hard times. I wanna be the winner. I wanna win this race of me being greater version of myself in both skills and attitudes, and proudly give my parents too, my own JUBAH HITAM UNGU.

And yes, I will make it.

We will make it.

With Allah’s will.

Gonnnnnaaaa FLY HIGH. RISING EVEN HIGHER.

To our own dream gown, please wait for us prettily.

ev29-convocation-03_001

 

                                                                                                                                        withlove, LALICE.

3 thoughts on “Jubah Hitam Ungu

Leave a Reply

