Semester5 – part III

Assalammualaikum and hi everyone! So, how is everyone’s semester break? Really fun eh? I am having a great holiday too~!!! Okay, actually, i’m kinda procrastinating my semester 5 blogpost from day to days, so today i promise to myself not to delay it anymore. I need to get it done by tonight, i promise hihi. So here you go 🙂 (to everyone who reading this, thank you for sparing your time here :))

Since holidays seems to end soon, (we are in the end of January tho!!) so I think we need to calm ourselves and need to mentally prepare that we gonnna have to face the upcoming semester (such as spoiler no? hahaha. I’m sorry but this is the bitter truth lol). As for me, i have given up my PSM work and enjoy the remaining January days cause I somehow planning to get them (articles, etc) all done in earlier days in February hehehe. (See, me being procrastinating all the time is no good but hey, next semester seems to be more stressful so i need to relax more this holidays, right? hahhaha) So, continue with my happy semester 5 stories. Happy reading~~~

3. HARI PEMENTASAN TEATER KENEGARAAN

Me participated? Eh, no lah. (Would win straight away if i participated hahhaha. No lah, kidding guys :p) My coursemates and I were assigned as committee members (bahagian pendaftaran) in Hari Pementasan Teater Kenegaraan Peringkat Kebangsaan that held in Main Grand Hall UTeM at UTeM main campus for Hubungan Etnik  subject. So, after few meetings done, works are divided by some of my coursemates and the registration part went smoothly. Congratulation guys, we managed to handle hundreds of students from various faculty and different year of studies smoothlyyy~ I remembered that day was super tired but a meaningful day for us. Oh, the theatre competition was the final stage, and the finalists were teams from Perlis, Kedah, Pahang, Sabah and Selangor. They potrayed us the theatre with history of nation’s heroes: Perlis with Tun Hussein Onn with comedy theme, Kedah with Tun Dr Ismail with special stage of tarian kuda kepang, Selangor with Leftenan Adnan with sad theme, Pahang with Dato Onn Jaafar with beautiful music instrument played along (seruling), and Sabah with Tun Dato Mustafa;  with inspirational popular stories about him. There was special stage with Najwa Latiff too. I had instastory-ed them too hahhaha (sempat lagi). The winner was ehemmm, yeah Perlis team!! Congratulation! They were super funny and everyone were all awake and laughing non-stop hehe (ofc i’m overreact to this one hehe). The event started at 9.00 AM and ended at  12.30 PM. Then, the event ended with lagu Negaraku and Jalur Gemilang (with me waving the flag happily hehehe).

 

4. ARDUINO’S WORKSHOP

There was the day i joined coding workshop alone. Hii. I always wanted to do so, i mean doing something at new places, new people and new challenges. So, i was so happy and glad that i did joined by myself and didn’t need anyone to accompany me. I was so happy that i explore my skills so much and i did improving my social skills hahhaha. I got new friends too hihi. Okay, the workshop basically the introduction on Arduino (not the advanced part) recommended by my friend and my PSM supervisor. The fee was worth of RM50 but i did learn so much. The workshop was held at UTeM main campus by another faculty so i basically didn’t know anyone. Since i am from Engineering Technology campus, i had no idea the main campus map and all. I had an adventurous time just to find the place hahahaha (the actual place was different than what i has been told but still, i didn’t google enough infos of main campus tho) so i was a bit late. But, luckily the set-up took about 30 mins, so they decided to start the program at 9.00 am. Phewwwww, lucky me. Everyone seems had their own seat, so I was so hesitant to choose seat near with the girls, thought that the seats are still avail or not. Pretty much everyone came with their friends or classmates.They have their own group already. HAHAHA WHY DO I CAME ALONE?!! Okay, i kept my face straight and looked for avail seat. Luckily, the fasilitator (assistant macam tu lah), also a student from UTeM main campus faculty told me that there was another seat avail at the front side. I just followed him and luckily there were girls! HAA like finally pheww. So, we got to change name, faculty, etc and the workshop begun. The first half session was very good. I was all excited, helped others (because i am that awake and energetic), tried to solve the tutorial quickly and frequently asked itu ini. That was very gooood. Then, we got break about 1 hour to lunch and performed Zuhr prayer. The second session was the hardest, I started to feel tired. Oh man, life is so hard. My mind can’t brain those coding anymore and i started to feel so sleepy around 4.30 pm. I rated myself; i did poorly and just hoped cepatlah habisss. Okay, let be honest here, the lessons were interesting and all but they were so packed and we needed to work our brain twice in the evening and we were fulled after all. But, i did all the tutorials given and just that hehehe. Okay lah kannn. The program ended at 6.45pm with tired me prayed that I can reached home before Maghrib. In short, i enjoyed the program except the hujung-hujung part which I was super tired hehhehe.

img_20170128_001605

5. PERINTIS

So, PERINTIS was the last program i joined. It was a competition for young inventors to create technology for green technology, technology for disabled community and etc. So UTeM sent quite lot of teams for different categories. If you have read my previous blogpost, you might already know the event took place at UNITEN. We departed at 7.00 am and reached UTeM at 8.30 PM. My team project was Integrated Home Security System (ISHSSD) and we managed to get bronze. My hardworking and genius teammates were Hakim and Fadzlan. One of UTeM’s team managed to get silver medal. CONGRATULATION GUYS! So, it was quite memorable event for me hiiii.

Hingga ketemu lagi.

Good night 😀

 

Leave a Reply

