Growing Old

Hi everyone! Happy Friday πŸ˜€

Have you ever feeling old?

Nah..IΒ am only 22, I still haven’t figure out my life yet. Nah…I am still young, as long as the number isn’t reached the 30 mark yet, I am still considered young.

Yes..am I really looked aged? I will turn 30 soon, I am becoming old soon enough.

Those might be the answers within us, ourselves.

Turning 22 this year, I had mixed feelings. Aside from the changes in number, I personally hope I am growing inside too. Growing old is a natural phenomenon, scientifically, and to look beyond that, it is also a sign from God that nothing last forever. Knowing this, as a human being, doesn’t it taught us something? How much we so into something, how much we hope they stay, none of them will forever here for us. We should learn that life thought us, it is temporary. Isn’t it?

To look deeper, I always tell myself whenever I get sad, down, hopeless, demotivated, I tell myself, ‘Hey, don’tΒ dwell on it too long, it is temporary, it will surely pass’.Β Be it positive or negative feelings or things, they are temporary.

As the age is increasing, I hope so do my heart is becoming warmer. How I could express myself better, instead of writing here. How I should trust others more than I doubt them. I hope I could really ask “are you okay?” instead of asking them silently in my heart. I hope I could become a little bit more selfless.

I hope I define everything including myself in my own opinion and not others. Define my life purpose that is yet to figure out and don’t settle for what others said. If someone said xx is too old for marriage, xxxΒ is too young for pursuing a dream, you are incapable,Β don’t settle for that. We do what we want as long as it is within the religion boundary. We human, have the different lifetime, so what it makes our stories the same then? It is okay to be different. It is.

I hope we ourselves becoming more open in discussing and learning new things. Learning to accept the differences instead of creating a barrier. When we have different opinions and views on something, we accept it as it is, like we want others to accept ours too. Accept that our point can be wrong too regardless how old our age is. Being older than anybody doesn’t mean we always right nor does we are always better. No.

It is a loss for us, to only grow old physically and not mentally.Β 

And..lastly, we should love ourselves more.

And more.

Bye.

2 thoughts on “Growing Old

Leave a Reply

